G DATA Security Awareness Trainings

Delete learners

To delete learners, you must move them to a special branch. How you can do this is explained below.

First, you must deactivate the user or users to be deleted.

1

Open user administration: In the menu on the left, select the person icon and select Users.

User view

2

Select the user or users to be deleted (select the checkbox).

3

In the lower-right corner, select Select action > Branches > Move to another branch.

Move learners to another branch

4

In the menu, select the branch to which the users are to be moved. In this case, the branch "users to be deleted".

Branch users to be deleted

5

Confirm the move by selecting Confirm.

Please inform us by email each time that we should delete the users in the branch "users to be deleted" from the platform.

Please note that the users and their progress will be irreversibly deleted. Restoration is not possible.
Deleting or deactivating a user does not make the used license available again. If a user has been created on the learning platform, that license is considered consumed. You can purchase additional licenses for additional staff members from your sales contact or sales partner.