G DATA Security Awareness Trainings

Deleting Learners

To delete learners, you must move them to a special branch. The following section explains how to do this

First, you have to deactivate the user you want to delete.

1

Open User Management: In the menu on the left, select the person icon and choose Users.

User view

2

Select the user(s) you want to delete (mark the checkboxes).

3

In the lower right corner, choose Select Action > Branches > Move to Another Branch.

Move Learners to Another Branch

4

In the menu, select the branch to which the users are to be moved. In this case, the branch "Users to be Deleted".

Branch: Users to be Deleted

5

Complete the move by Confirm.

Please notify us via email each time so that we can delete the users in the "Users to be Deleted" branch from the platform.

Please note that the users and their progress will be permanently deleted. Restoration is not possible.
Deleting or deactivating a user does not free up the license that was assigned to them. Once a user has been created on the learning platform, that license is considered used. You are welcome to purchase new seats for additional employees from your sales partner.