G DATA Security Awareness Trainings

Assigning Learners to a Learning Plan

A learning plan groups courses together in a specific order. To enable your employees -hereinafter referred to as "users" or "learners" - to complete courses, users must be assigned to the learning plan (or learning plans) intended for them.

Here’s how to assign learning plans to users.

1

Open the "Learning Plans" section. To do this, click the folder icon in the upper-left corner to open the menu, then select Learning Plans.

Select Learning Plans

2

Click on the learning plan to which you want to enroll a user.

3

To assign your new user, click +Assign/Enroll → +Enroll User in the top right corner. A list of all your employees will appear.

4

Select the learner you want to assign to the learning plan by checking the box next to their name. You can use the search bar to find the learner.

You can also select multiple learners in a single step.

5

Click Confirm.

The new learner has been assigned to the learning plan. This means your learner can access the courses in the learning plan in the Learning Management System via their dashboard or "My Courses and Learning Plans".