G DATA Security Awareness Trainings

Delete users

To delete users, you must move them to a designated branch. The following instructions explain how to do this.

You must first deactivate the users you want to delete.

1

Open user management: Select the person icon in the menu on the left and select Users.

User view

2

Select the users you want to delete by checking their checkboxes.

3

At the bottom right, select Select Action > Branches > Move to Another Branch.

Move users to another branch

4

In the menu, select the branch to which the users should be moved. In this case, select the "Users to Be Deleted" branch.

Users to Be Deleted branch

5

Select Confirm to move the users.

Each time you move users to the "Users to Be Deleted" branch, please notify us by email that we should delete them from the platform.

Please note that users and their progress are permanently deleted. Restoration is not possible.
Deleting or deactivating a user does not free up the license used. Once a user account has been created on the learning platform, the license is considered consumed. You can purchase additional licenses for other employees from your sales contact or sales partner.