G DATA Security Awareness Trainings

Remove a user’s assignment to a learning plan

If you want to remove an employee from learning plans, e.g., if learning plans were assigned in the wrong language, you must remove the learning plan assignment (not for 3-Level-System or Non-Deskworker assignments).

Follow these steps to remove a user from a learning plan.

1

Open the "Learning Plans" view. To do this, click the folder icon in the upper left to open the menu, then select Learning Plans.

Select learning plans

2

Click the learning plan from which you want to unenroll a user and go to Enrollments.

Enrollments

3

Find the row for the user you want to remove from the learning plan and select Unenroll from the three-dot menu. A dialog box appears asking whether you really want to remove the assignment.

Unenroll user

3.a) Select the first checkbox.

3.b) Do not select the two indented checkboxes "Do not unenroll users from courses they have completed" and "Do not unenroll users from courses in progress"!

4

Confirm by clicking Unenroll.

The learning plan’s courses are no longer available to the user on the learner Dashboard.