Removing Devices from G DATA Mobile Device Management

After you click the Trash-can icon icon, a dialog opens asking you to confirm deletion of the affected device.

Remove device

Removing a device triggers different processes depending on how it is managed.

Android G DATA Agent

The connection to G DATA Mobile Device Management is removed. While the process is in progress, the device overview displays "Pending for deletion" as the security status. The G DATA Endpoint Security app remains installed; only its connection to MDM is removed.

Apple Devices

The connection to MDM is also removed for Apple devices. While the process is in progress, the device overview displays "Pending for deletion" as the security status. The configuration profile is also removed from the mobile device.

Fully Managed Devices

When you remove a fully managed device, it is first removed from MDM. The mobile device is then reset to factory settings.